Book of Life

Yesterday I got to see ”Book of Life”. I was browsing the internet for something interesting to watch but since I came across nothing interesting in particular. I decided to go for Book of Life. It certainly didn’t look like something I would go and watch in cinemas. The art style is something I wouldn’t pick. They look like dolls, ball joint ones to be honest.
The movie is bright, it is beaming with color. Creators also paid attention to tiny details. After I started watching it, I started to like it. Because it is cheerful and nice. Even though it’s about Mexican festival, Day of the Dead. It wasn’t that scary like I expected it to be. ( it wasn’t scary at all)

About Day of the Dead (Dia de los Muertos)

Day of the Dead is a Mexican holiday observed throughout Mexico and around the world in other cultures. The holiday focuses on gatherings of family and friends to pray for and remember friends and family members who have died. (wikipedia)

I feel that this is rather an unusual festival. There is nothing similar in my country at least. Also, I feel like there is another movie which is about this festival but I can’t remember the name… T.T

The-Book-of-Life-5

In the Mexican town of San Angel, Manolo (Diego Luna), Maria (Zoë Saldana) and Joaquin (Channing Tatum) have been friends ever since childhood. Although their lives have taken different paths — Maria was sent to Europe, Joaquin joined the military, and Manolo studied to become a bullfighter — one thing remains the same: Manolo and Joaquin both want to marry Maria. Little does the trio know that battling husband-and-wife deities have made a high-stakes wager on the love triangle’s outcome.

I got sick on Friday and did almost nothing on weekends. I also couldn’t attend school. Missed on Irish play my class went to see and I already paid for the ticket. So my ticket is gone and I won’t get a refund. Also, my brother and mom got sick too T.T I did some maths and Irish study ♦

I also met a Japanese girl on one app ( I want to write about it in future) We exchanged LINE ids and I feel really happy because I managed to hold a tiny conversation in Japanese. ♠ Studying pays off ♠

Leave a Reply

