Language Tag

I was tagged to do it at the start of February and now it’s March.. But better late than never. Thank you Almante for tagging me 🙂

What would you consider your native language?

Russian.

What was your first language learning experience?

Probably kindergarten. Since I attended Lithuanian kindergarten that’s where I learned the language of the country I was born in. Lithuanian is still in my brain and I will understand most of what is being said to me.

What languages have you studied and why did you learn them?

Whilst living in Lithuania I learned English and Lithuanian in my school. Then, when I came to Ireland I had to learn Irish. I am still learning Irish but instead of being in advanced class I dropped to normal one. Too much pressure… I also picked French as a foreign language when entered a secondary school. Currently learning Japanese and Korean, two of them are put on hold sadly. T.T Graduation and exams…here I come!

How does your personality affect your language learning?

Slow progress because of my laziness.. ugh

Do you prefer learning a language in a class or on your own?

On my own + internet the best language teacher ever huhu

I attended after school Japanese class which was actually quite fun but at the same time, it was from the absolute zero.

What are your favourite language learning materials?

Books, textbooks, magazines,  books, books, books…… The Internet isn’t that bad either, especially the online videos. But I would always prefer books to be in 3D aka right in front of me rather than a pdf file.

How much time do you learn a language per day?

Sometimes none, sometimes few hours.

What are your short-term and long-term language goals?

Do well in JLPT and TOPIK exams..

What is your favourite language?

I have 2. Japanese and Korean. I really love my native language though too.

What is the next language you want to learn?

Chinese

What advice could you give new language learners?

Don’t get depressed when you stumble across a mean person. Sometimes (rarely) I would hear words such as ” you will never be fluent in it” or something of that sort…. Just continue to learn and make progress ~

Now I will go back to studying and preparing for my exams…. Maths

Leave a Reply

