Lingbe

I haven’t updated my blog in a while. It’s kinda frustrating because there are a lot of things going on right now, and…  I just need to try my best. Although, today I am here not to complain but write about a newly discovered app.

Lingbe! Introduced to me through a youtube ad, an app which can help you (hopefully) practice your language skills. Also a place where YOU can help somebody with your native language. 

So what are lingos? They are lingbe’s currency which you use to purchase minutes in order to talk with people. It is easy to earn them, just help others learn your language. Although if you have some extra cash, then you can easily buy them. 

Okay, but what do I do after? Well, when you have enough minutes, you can pick and call somebody who speaks your chosen language. The thing is… the person who will pick up is going to be completely random! The only thing that you will know is their name. And if you talk for more than 2 minutes you will get an opportunity to possibly see who you were talking to, since that’s when the profile comes up! You can also rate the person you spoke to, meanwhile they will be able to judge your language skills. If you want to keep in touch with the person after call there will be an option for that, and if both say yes, then you will be able to chat 🙂 

lingbee

I think this app is pretty cool and maybe you will find it useful too? Oh, and I am in no way affiliated with them. Just wanted to share about it because some of my friends liked it. 

Leave a Reply

